Introduction - RWJF Awards for Health Equity


Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by admin
The RWJF Awards for Health Equity recognize and celebrate individuals who have successfully implemented systems changes related to the determinants of health. Recognition of these efforts increases awareness of the urgent need for systems change to reduce health inequities in our society. In this video, Catherine Malone, program officer at the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, introduces the program and explains how it works. Through the voices of the eight award winners, we learn more about the meaning of the program and the meaningfulness of their award-winning work. Featured here are 2016 Award recipients DJ Ida, Sarah Miracle, Stephany Parker, Mike Espel, Terri Richardson, Thelma Craig, Steven E. Marcus, and Garron Rogers. To learn more, please visit

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.


Be the first to comment