Write For Us

Natalia Lafourcade Meets Berklee - Derecho de Nacimiento

Google Rank
Natalia Lafourcade is a Mexican singer and songwriter who has become one of the strongest voices of Mexico and Latin America. Throughout her career, she has recorded 9 albums, and has been awarded 11 Latin GRAMMYs and 1 GRAMMY.

During Fall 2019, she visited Berklee College of Music, where she collaborated with students on this performance of "Derecho de Nacimiento", arranged by current student Lucas Fonseca, featuring vocalists Jimena Caballero and Chella Nahas. Lafourcade also gave a masterclass, where she was able to inspire students through her own story.

This song, written by Natalia, delivers a message about giving a voice to those who don’t have one, and about a strong passion to fight for freedom and equal rights.

Subscribe: http://bit.ly/1MjVyEN
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/berkleecollege
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/berkleecollege
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/berkleecollege
Website: https://www.berklee.edu

Call or email Berklee’s Office of Admissions today for more information:
800-BERKLEE (U.S.)
+1 617-747-2222 (international callers)
[email protected]

Voice: Natalia Lafourcade (Veracruz, Mexico)
Voice, producer: Jimena Caballero (Mexico City, Mexico)
Voice: Chella Nahas (São Paolo, Brazil)
Background vocalist: Pauli Camou (Hermosillo, Sonora (Mexico)
Background vocalist: Mishele Lopez (Guadalajara, Mexico)
Background vocalist: Bernardo Quintana (Mexico City, Mexico)
Background vocalist: Chella Nahas (São Paolo, Brasil)
Background vocalist: Karla Rivera (Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico)
Background vocalist: Fernando Zarate (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Background vocalist: Martin Guas (La Plata, Argentina)
Background vocalist: Ricky Peña (Guayaquil, Ecuador)
Bgv Micaella Cattani (Quito, Ecuador)
Bgv Andres Felipe Leon (Bogotá, Colombia)
Guitar, arranger, musical director: Lucas Fonseca (São Paolo, Brasil)
Bass: Eduardo Diez (Medellín, Colombia)
Piano: Santiago Bertel (Bogotá, Colombia)
Drums: Francis Peña (Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana)
Alto Sax: Rafael Suncar (Puerto Plata, Republica Dominicana)
Tenor Sax: Jose Ignacio Santos Aquino (Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana)
Percussion: Pedro Sanjur (Santiago de Varaguas, Panamá)
Trumpet: Yibran Aponte (Caguas, Puerto Rico)
Percussion: Fernando Lopez (Arroyo, Puerto Rico)
Flute: Paloma Gómez (Sevilla, España)
Violin: Claudius Agrippa (Brooklyn, New York)
Trombone: Te'Zhuen Watson (Lumberton, New Jersey)
Cello Savannah Bourke (Furlong, Pennsylvania)
Viola: Kathryn Boldon (La Crosse, Wisconsin)
Viola: Leah Gutman (Framingham, MA)
Violin: Jessie Chiu (Miaoli, Taiwan)
Violin: Andrea Brun (Caracas, Venezuela)
Violin: Luna Ramos (Havana, Cuba)
Viola: Maddy Kong (Perth, Western Australia)
Violin: Emily Gelineau (Perth, Western Australia)
Violin: Li-Anne Kong (Petaling Jaya, Malaysia)
Cello: Laufey Lin (Reykjavik, Iceland)

Music producer, recording and mixing engineer: Andres Gonzalez-Cardona
Lighting, and video production and editing: Kevin Greene
Projectionist: :Pamela Hersch
Programming: Hernan C. Fioravanti
Video: Regina Crisosto Jequier
Mastering engineer: Gavin Lurssen

Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment