Write For Us

Celebrating the 2020 & 2021 Faculty of the Year recipients

Sponsored Post Vitamin D2 Canada Persia
In Sept., University of Phoenix (UOPX) hosted a ceremony to celebrate the achievements of the Faculty of the Year award winners and honor the impact they make in the lives of their students. Read more about UOPX faculty at phoenix.edu/blog.

Winners from 2021 were joined by 2020 recipients, whose ceremony was virtual last year due to the pandemic, at the Scott Resort in Phoenix for a ceremony and dinner hosted by Chief Academic Officer and Provost John Woods, Ph.D., and Associate Provost Emily Breuker. In addition to the awards ceremony, winners were recognized on the field during an Arizona Diamondbacks game and enjoyed a day at OdySea Aquarium.

The Faculty of the Year Award is part of the University's Faculty Recognition & Rewards Program and is based primarily on the nominations of students who reach out to let the University know how their faculty have gone above and beyond in supporting them on their learning journey.

The full list of recipients can be found below. Congratulations to all the winners.

2020 Faculty of the Year winners:
Kristin Basinger
Celine Cate
Tracy Crawford
Beverly Jensen
Erick Lear
Karen Meyers
Elisabeth Piper
Ann Wehrman
Christopher Wilson

2021 Faculty of the Year winners:
Irene Blundell
Bradley Carroll
Celine Cate
Brent Duncan
Heather Flatness
Charity Jennings
Jane King
Niraj Kohli
Elisabeth Piper
Jennifer Smith
Robert Vella
Melissa Warren
Amy Winger
Faculty, University of Phoenix, UOPX
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment