Write For Us

Dr. Feelgood - Aretha, Queen of Soul ft. Chuck Rainey (Singers Showcase)

Loading...
Google Rank
53 Views
Published
Students from the Singers Showcase concert: Aretha, Queen of Soul, perform a rendition of Franklin’s epic, self-authored blues, “Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business).” This arrangement was written by Utar Artun, and features Aida Frantzen on lead vocals and Franklin’s longtime bass player - the legendary Chuck Rainey. The sold-out concert was produced by Maureen McMullan as part of the Signature Series at Berklee.

Berklee
Subscribe: http://bit.ly/1MjVyEN
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/berkleecollege
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/berkleecollege
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/berkleecollege
Site: https://www.berklee.edu

Call or email Berklee’s Office of Admissions today for more information:
800-BERKLEE (U.S.)
+1 617-747-2222 (international callers)

“Dr. Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)” (A. Franklin, T. White)
Arranger: Utar Artun @utarartun

Aida Frantzen @aiida_music_
Chuck Rainey, chuckrainey.com

Trumpet 1 (Leader): Bobby Gallegos, Assistant Professor, Ensemble
Trumpet 2: Baris Dogukan Yazici, Istanbul, Turkey @barisdoguka
Alto Saxophone: Cameron McIntyre, Melbourne, Australia @cam_on_clari
Tenor Saxophone: Trace Zacur, Seminole, Florida @tz_trace
Baritone Saxophone: Roberto Prado, São Paulo @saxroberto_
Drum Set: TK Johnson, Richmond, Virginia @tkjohnson_
Percussion: Jeffrey Rivera, Los Angeles, California
Piano: Aida Frantzen, Oslo, Norway @aiida_music_
Piano: Yoko Suzuki, Yokohama, Japan @yooooopf55
B3 Organ: Jonathan Romppel, Wiesbaden, Germany @jromppel
Lead Guitar: Joe Dougherty, Lititz, Pennsylvania @_joe.doc_
Rhythm Guitar: Andrea Ferrero, Caracas, Venezuela @andreaferreromusic
Bass Guitar: Chuck Rainey (Special Guest) chuckrainey.com
Violin 1 (Leader): Emily Gelineau, Perth, Australia @emilygelineau
Violin 1.2: Nisa Taufik, Kuching, Malaysia @@nisathedina
Violin 1.3: Claudius Agrippa, Brooklyn, New York @claudius.agrippa
Violin 2: Luna Ramos, Havana, Cuba @luna.ramos_
Violin 2.2: Fern Perera, West Hollywood, California
Viola 1: Louisa Byron, Waseca, Minnesota @louwib
Viola 1.2: Joshua Litton, Victoria, Canada @joshualitton
Cello: Kely Pinheiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil @4everkely

PRODUCTION TEAM
Producer/Artistic Director: Maureen McMullan
Co-Director: Nancy Marshall
Co-Director: Tom Baskett
Musical Director: Bobby Gallegos
Assistant Musical Director: Tsunenori (Lee) Abe
Arranging Coordinator: Tsunenori (Lee) Abe
Background Vocal Coordinator, Nichelle Mungo
Technical Director, Loudon Stearns
Choreographer, Tz-Ying (Eileen) Chen
Hair and Makeup Artist, Susan Santolucito (Comb Salon)
Director of Production, Brad Berger
Production Manager, Ryan Jones
Video Director, Reggie Lofton
Assistant Video Director, Ken Shifman
Tribute Video Producer, Nicole Egidio
Video Design, Vitto Di Vaio
Lighting Designer, Amanda Andrews
Audio Engineer, Ed Libertore
Audio Engineer, Joseph Stewart
Stage Manager, Abby Heiser
Production Assistant, Alissa Gabriella Faratro
Rodrigo Martins, Technical Assistant

Multitrack Recording Engineer, Alex Rodriguez
Mixing Engineer, Andrés González
Video Editor: Nicole Egidio

Emcee, Karen Bell, Special Guest
Original Literary Remarks, Carolyn Wilkins, Special Contributor
Category
Academic
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment